Victory A go top of table after a win in double figures

VICTORY A are the new leaders of the Monday Premier League after winning all but one of the 11 points that were on offer when they hosted Prince Maurice B.

They had Gary Phillips top-scoring with 14 throws of a ton or more which included a brace of 180s, while Keelan Kay (180x2) also impressed and emerged a 3-0 singles winner, aided by a leg in 14.

Previous table-toppers Porters A, despite edging out The Tradesman 6-5, drop down into second spot, but are only two points off the pace.

Matt Ansell threw the week’s top checkout of 137 and Lewis Dare was also prominent for the winners when top scoring with 15 throws of a ton or more, eight coming in a 3-0 singles victory.

Mike O’Brien (100x11) and Tony Lamerton (100x11) were both productive for The Tradesman and were their top scorers.

A 14-darter from Antony Hayman in a 3-0 singles success was the highlight of Brewery Tap’s 8-3 win at Ford Hotel while Lee Hellings (180x2) and Jaydon Dodd (100x11) both caught the eye in helping Octagon A to a 7-4 success against Hyde Park SC.

Indian Inn A had arguably their best victory of the season when, in winning away at City Social, they restricted the hosts to just a point.

In the best singles of the match, Social’s lone winner Will Pinhey (100x12) edged out Al Rowe 3-2 despite Rowe (pictured above) achieving his best game in 12 darts.

Steam Packet A came back from a 4-2 deficit to draw level at 5-5, only to lose the deciding 11th game when Adam Searle delivered for Plympton Cons.

Steam Packet B have moved up into third spot on the back of a 10-1 victory away at Indian Inn B, amassing 54 scores of a ton or more which included a brace of 180s from Neil White.

Quinton Taylor (100x13) won 3-2, aided by a leg in 15 and Alec Brown (100x15) was also prominent.

The one point that eluded the winners was claimed by Teresa Brookshaw (100x12) who defeated Mark Williams 3-1.

Alfie Ford (100x13) top scored for Octagon B in their 7-4 win away at Bluebird, the same winning scoreline that was also achieved by Firkin Scholar at Porters B while Prince Maurice A defeated Victory B 8-3.

Notable outshots were achieved by: Damian Noad (134), Quinton Taylor (105), Brum Jeavons (102), Tony Tasker (100).

Featured Posts
Recent Posts