Patriots hit 250-point barrier from 27 unbeaten games

PORTERS Patriots have hit the 250-point barrier from just 27 unbeaten matches as they march towards the Porters Function Room 501 Top 20 League title.

They took maximum points from their visit to Indian Inn A and had Antony Hayman (30.67) emerging a 3-0 winner, aided by a brace of 180s, in 21, 15 and 13.

Victory Inn A defeated Compton 9-2 and had two stand-out performers in Neil White (100x13) who won 3-1 with his best legs coming in 16 and 18 and Gary Phillips (100x12) who hit 16 and 17 darts legs before going on to win 3-0.

Octagon Social Club secured all but one of the 11 points that were on offer at Maritime Nutters while a similar winning scoreline was also achieved by Maritime Governors away at Fawn A.

Paul Palmer was on target with two maximums while Dan Johnson emerged a 3-1 winner, whilst posting checkouts of 120 and 111 respectively.

Victory Inn B defeated The Office 7-4, the same winning scoreline achieved by Maritime Musketeers on their visit to The Melbourne and had Ian Downing emerging a 3-0 singles winner with his best legs being claimed in 14 and 16.

Kings Arms did not drop a single leg in their 11-0 drubbing of Indian Inn B while Maritime Marauders triumphed 9-2 when hosting Falstaff.

Shaun Dring (100x16) won 3-1 in 23, 16 and 15 and was well supported by Mike Pearce (100x14) who emerged a 3-1 winner in 25, 13 and 17.

Brewery Tap overcame Cherry Tree 9-2 and received good service once again from their top scorer Kieran Burns (100x18) who was also prominent in the singles (16/17) alongside Jordan Grimshaw (18/17) who both won 3-1 and 3-0 respectively.

Fawn B won 7-4 away at Porters Pretenders in a fixture that produced 109 throws of a ton or more.

Lee Hellings (pictured) earned the plaudits with a 3-1 victory in 12, 17 and 19, finishing the 12-darter with a kill of 121, while in a well contested singles encounter, Porters’ Alan Masters notched two maximums before being edged out 3-2 by Robbie Newland (100x18).

Other notable outshots were also achieved by Tex Pearce (120), Paul Tackle (112) and Harry Bull (106).

Featured Posts
Recent Posts