Hayman shines again as Tap give Cons 11-0 drubbing

BREWERY Tap consolidated their position at the top of the Plymouth City Super League with an 11-0 drubbing of Plympton Cons B.

Not for the first time this season, Antony Hayman (31.98) was their form player when emerging a 3-0 winner in 15, 15 and 17 and was well supported by Paul Palmer who won 3-1 with his best leg being claimed in 14.

Andy Bates was joint top scorer with 13 ton plus scores which included a brace of 180s as was Scott Cook (100x13).

Tony Lamerton (pictured) registered the week’s top checkout of 154 in Ker St B’s 8-3 win over St Levan Inn while second placed Octagon Social Club defeated Victory Inn B 9-2.

Octagon amassed 57 scores of a ton or more which included two maximums each for Neil White and Fred Goldsmith.

White partnered Dave Pethick (27.81) to a 36 doubles victory before carrying that form into the individual phases and emerging a winner in 16, 18 and 17 (29.47).

The Fawn won 9-2 away at Victoria and Kings Arms B also won on the road when they defeated The Clifton 8-3.

Victory Inn A overcame Bluebird A 7-4 with Lewis Dare (100x13) as their leading marksman and Andrew Waters (25.91) emerging a 3-0 winner in 14, 24 and 20.

Glenn Halford caught the eye for the visitors when hitting 10 three-figure scores which included an outshot of 139.

Dave Collins (100x12) inspired Plympton Cons A to a 10-1 victory over Hyde Park while in a much closer encounter, Bluebird Bandits edged out Ker St A 6-5.

Bob Woods was on target with a 14-darter before going on to take his singles in three straight legs, but finished up on the wrong end of an 8-3 scoreline when Cherry Tree were defeated by Kings Arms A.

Kings Tamerton CC defeated Maritime B 8-3 with John Brownlow (100x14) top scoring while Maritime’s Frankie Stout emerged a 3-1 winner aided by a brace of 180s.

Steam Packet defeated The Staddy 7-4 in a match that produced five maximums, two of which were scored by Dave Algar.

George Beckett for the hosts emerged a 3-2 winner in 23, 17 and 16 while Neal Hotchkiss (100x11) won 3-1, with his best leg coming in 13 darts.

Notable outshots were achieved by: Simon Stevenson (130), Quinton Taylor (125), Dave Pethick (120), Dave Collins (118), Mark Williams (116), Steve McAteer (114), Roger Bailey (113), Andy Malinowski (112), Scott Cook (111), Tom James (108).

Featured Posts
Recent Posts